6 way adjustable splitting wedge for my Rayco

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nvr-enuf

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
hello everyone
I have a Rayco splitter which was manufactured with a 4 way adjustable (up and down) splitter wedge. I would like to have a 6 way wedge - one thought was to see if a Timberwolf 6 way wedge would fit onto my unit.

I would like not to modify / weld on my current 4 way.

Another thought is to add a separate horizontal above my 4 way. By doing so, if the wood starts to bind, the added 2 way horizontal simply rises out if the way. I have some experience with homemade 6 way and the issue is binding between wedges

Any thoughts or comments would be appreciated.

If anyone out there has a Rayco with a 6 way from factory, please call me 2627194047. I would love to hear how well it works

Thanks

Can you make a complete seperate knife for it?

I have a 4 way as well as 6 way knife for my processor. Normally use the 6 way, but the 4 way had been handy several times too.

Just a thought. I'm not sure how it's setup, just guessing based off your description.

I called timberwolf and they believe their 6 way would work on my Rayco

If anyone out there is looking to sell their 6 way from a timberwolf, please contact me

If anyone in the milwaukee / fond du lac area has a timberwolf 6 way that will let me try it out, that would be great

Thanks

Scott