Aftermarket stihl 044 cylinder kit pictures (meteor)

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

brandonstc6

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
I have an 044 that has so many hours that the nicasil is gone from the cylinder. I have a good used crank from another saw but I still need a cylinder. I am considering a raisman cylinder kit. Has anyone used one of these kits? Is it a good kit? Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I had one years ago that was terrible. Maybe they've improved since then.
I'd buy the ported cylinder from CFB if I were you.

I had one years ago that was terrible. Maybe they've improved since then.
I'd buy the ported cylinder from CFB if I were you.

I'll check into it and see. I've never used an aftermarket cylinder before.
Thanks

I put a Raisman kit on my Stihl 029 - It was an 039/390 kit. I don't think it's up to Mahle standards, but I didn't see anything to complain about either. It's been about a year and no issues so far. That said, I have no experience with the Raisman 044 kit specifically.

Sent from my SM-J120W using Tapatalk

Whatever D bag... Now I remember why I don't post over here anymore.

What the heck is your issue? I have no idea who you are even!

It was a legit question, i am interested in ported cylinders. Again, what other site?

What the heck is your issue? I have no idea who you are even!

It was a legit question, i am interested in ported cylinders. Again, what other site?

I found the post he was referencing, it on the outdoor power equipment site. I am not paying $200 for a cylinder and piston. I was considering the raisman kit because it's only $50