BC Canada, sign in !

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dog_River

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
Hello fellow BCers,

I am just getting started milling and know there are some other guy's from BC on here. I am in northen BC around Tete Jaune Cache and mostly will be milling beetle kill Lodgepole Pine and some Fir. If your interested sign in and post up what you have been milling and your equipment, should be fun !

Thanks in advance, Dog_River

Hello Daninvan,

I have seen some of your posts. Nice work ! i guess part of the deal is hitting nails etc. now and then. Beautiful area for milling I must say. I had to clear snow for an hour before i could even see my logs.

Thanks for posting.

Dog_River

I live in the Vancouver are but do my milling on my property in Princeton. Here is a short thread on the mill I built

http://www.arboristsite.com/milling-saw-mills/153102.htm

I have since done a bit with my 066, all I have done is make some 6x6" and 6x8" post and beams. But I have a blast doing it.

I am in the planing stages of a logosol knock off to speed up the time it takes to make a post.

BC Canada

Hello from Charlie Lake BC (near Fort St John). Haven't done any milling yet. Been watching and cruising forums for awhile. Recently purchased a Logosol M8 and a 3120 Husky from the proceeds of selling my boat that wasn't getting any use. Can't wait for the 3 feet of snow to be gone so I can get to my weekend getaway. Plan to build a small cabin once I get the feel for this CSM thing. Just found this forum this morning. Already learned a whole bunch. Looking forward to some laughs. Take care.

View attachment 288660
I travel through your area once in a while back and forth to the lower 48. Came through in January 2011 pulling a trailer with a Bobcat and equipment.