Bucket rigging

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Three and a half hours my foot.. not with all that fiasco going on!

I think you need to start thinking inside the box murph.. some of that stuff just looks silly and unnecessary from my perspective.

Just being honest here.

That RC-50 kicks ass man. I would have to admit I think you make more work and risk for yourself by taking such big pieces but seems you get it done with out any issues.

I'm a newbie here, that being said, I agree with the 2 up top. Lots of equipment, and lots of time and rigging effort for an otherwise seemingly easy tree to dismantle safely. It was a nice informative piece though.

We were on the job 4 hours... 1/2 hour for lunch.. all the wood was put across the street at a construction lot for pick up later... not much raking as it all landed on the drive..

Why is that so hard to believe?

We were on the job 4 hours... 1/2 hour for lunch.. all the wood was put across the street at a construction lot for pick up later... not much raking as it all landed on the drive..

Why is that so hard to believe?

OK, first off the fact that you needed (or needlessly employed the use of) a machine to guide those tiny little pieces away from the house.

Wouldn't a zip line work just as well with most of the removal? It seems like alot of guess work in hoping the ground guy's "skidloader op" are thinking the same as You. Did look like You had a close call there on the second cut, But everything worked out.

I like watching Your videos

I don't know but it seemed like you are kinda hard on that bucket Murph. I am reffering to the hard quick stops and I kinda thought some of the rigging was unnecessary myself but what do I know? Looks like you have a good amount of fun though.