Not the best

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Is that you. I hope not because the guy in the video from what I can see is using a hand ascender in place of a friction hitch. Pretty damn stupid if you ask me..... o_O

Haha I didn't wana say anything too mean incase it was you. People get real mad over the Internet these days ya know.

I hear ya. I like when he paused at the top to consider his options which never included being a competent professional

I saw it was mistied in the video. But it was also double hitched. So you are saying i am not a pro? I dont see how you can compare that video to his as if they are equal.

So to answer your question, yes i feel that was a professionally tied off limb in that it was a mistake but backed up for security. The old man that climbed a ladder and broke his leg admitted he wasnt a pro in the comments of his original video. I'd say you are just a hater

I feel for that guy with the broke leg. I managed to break my tibia and fibula both, but not in a tree, on August 2nd of this year. I'm just hoping I will one day be able to get back in the trees. That surgery sucked a fat one and all this inactivity has killed the rest of my body! It's gonna take me about a year to get strong enough to even think about doing tree work again. At least it seems that way right now.

Heck no thats not me! Jeez! ;)

This guy sucks

Funny, I was thinkin the same about you watching your white oak removal vid!