want to learn climbing in MA

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

treehead

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
hi, I'd like to learn to climb as it looks like alot of fun, I'm in Weymouth MA and was hoping maybe there was someone somewhat local that would be willing to helpme out as teaching myself looks like it could be a disaster until I at least learn the basics
thanks in advance for any info or help
Ryan

I'll go climbing with you Ryan but since I'm still pretty new at this, I can't serve as an instructor. Contact AS member Moss to see if he can arrange a time and I'll try to be there as well.

OTG BOSTON said:
Weymouth a.k.a. "The Irish Rivera"

Hey I thought Castle Island/Pleasure Bay in South Boston was the Irish Riviera! Maybe it's the Irish Monaco.

I'm buried in work for the next couple weeks and weekends, how about early to mid June we get together and do some climbing in the Boston area? Best way to make it happen is set a date. I'm fired up after doing some tree-to-tree traversing weekend before last. It's the only way to travel. Also have some new SRT toys to play with.
-moss

147266344_1b639dd5d8.jpg

Last edited:
Hey I thought Castle Island/Pleasure Bay in South Boston was the Irish Riviera! Maybe it's the Irish Monaco.

Weymouth is where they all moved to after bussing. Now Southie is becoming a Yuppie stronghold!

Pick a date that works Moss, I'll make it happen! I need to learn that SRT stuff. Whats the latest on the Forest Service climbing thingy?

I'm down for sometime in June, also, if anyone is looking for some weekend help in my area I could use some extra cash
Ryan

I'd like to climb in June. The 3rd and the 10th won't work for me, but later dates (Saturday the 17th, Sunday 18th, or the following 24, 25 weekend) would be good.

Bob