Another "Help me spend my money" thread...

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lmalterna

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
O.K. After the family budget meeting... my wife said I can buy ONE more saw. I may still sell/rebuy within what I have but for straight purchases this is IT until at least next summer- BIG projects about to start and money will be focused to those projects plus paying down some ccards.

In the stable:
New 372Xp with 20" bar and extra bar
Husky 353 with 18" .325
Muffler Modded 5100S with 16" .375
stock 5100S with 18" .375
Stihl MS180 with 14"
+ a Makita refurb 7901 due in next 30 days with 28" bar.

As much as I would LOVE a mint 044, or new MS361 or maybe MS460. A 357XP or... I just don't see where any of these add capability. So I am thinking a dedicated polesaw or maybe the Stihl Kombi with chainsaw head and 3' extension.

I am not a pro, fell and cut up trees for firewood, for friends and a few $$ side jobs. Also trimming my own trees long overgrown and thinning the woods surrounding my house. I also help a buddy out on some of his farms. No climbing for me. Have fun and spend my money!:cheers:

2Door

attachment.php

:D

That 660 looks goooooooood!!!:jawdrop: :jawdrop:

I say you have all your firewood needs covered for 20 years. Time for a play saw. Have that 5100 or 372 ported and piped. The minty 044 sounds better though.:D

O.K. After the family budget meeting... my wife said I can buy ONE more saw. I may still sell/rebuy within what I have but for straight purchases this is IT until at least next summer- BIG projects about to start and money will be focused to those projects plus paying down some ccards.

In the stable:
New 372Xp with 20" bar and extra bar
Husky 353 with 18" .325
Muffler Modded 5100S with 16" .375
stock 5100S with 18" .375
Stihl MS180 with 14"
+ a Makita refurb 7901 due in next 30 days with 28" bar.