Clearing Land/Trees- Dozer?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
With a lil work a good dozer can do anything you ask of it(sides load trucks). Take your time, plan out your attack and keep things neat as you go. I run equipment for a living and when taking down trees I still prefer a good dozer. I am more handy on an excavator but I'll run circles around even a good excvator cleaning timber and being able to keep things clean and dirt out of the piles. Like a few others said, don't be afraid to look at dresser equipment and alot of times you are WAY further ahead to rent, pay a lil more but you have it when you need it, and dn't have to worry bout any breakdowns, etc.
Good luck.
Trbo

With a lil work a good dozer can do anything you ask of it(sides load trucks). Take your time, plan out your attack and keep things neat as you go. I run equipment for a living and when taking down trees I still prefer a good dozer. I am more handy on an excavator but I'll run circles around even a good excvator cleaning timber and being able to keep things clean and dirt out of the piles. Like a few others said, don't be afraid to look at dresser equipment and alot of times you are WAY further ahead to rent, pay a lil more but you have it when you need it, and dn't have to worry bout any breakdowns, etc.
Good luck.
Trbo

Lol and I go behind you in two years and take the trees down your dozer killed :)

Lol and I go behind you in two years and take the trees down your dozer killed :)