Newguy here

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ibeseen

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
i just joined this forum because i picked up a good used 028 wb and was looking for more info figured i would give u the heads up Just relized i posted in the wrong one

Last edited:
i just joined this forum because i picked up a good used 028 wb and was looking for more info figured i would give u the heads up Just relized i posted in the wrong one

Welcome! And yes you would do well to go check out the chainsaw forum. If you are looking for specific info about your 028WB do a search and you will find a lot of reading material I assure you!

already have searched that's why i joined this site i posted in this forum also though because i build custom saw bars For a living including hot saw & carving

already have searched that's why i joined this site

Glad to hear you are familiar with the search function. As sombody once told me on here when I started, a newbie that knows how to use the search function is about as rare as chickens teeth!:clap:
i posted in this forum also though because i build custom saw bars For a living including hot saw & carving

Rock on:rock: I don't know if you came across this discussion topic or not but there has been a lot of talk about .050 gauge, 3/8 Low Pro, long bars for milling, that as of now no one produces. If you could manufacture one there would be several of us in the milling forum that would be extremely interested in say 36" .50 gauge to run LP 3/8 on. There has been talk of having GB commission a run of this type of bar but nothing has happened yet. Glad to have you on board and let us know if you think you could make those long bars PM me and let me know how much you would charge for one. Also would be interested in seeing some of your work, post us up some pics. Thanks