Wood Lots

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ryan Willock

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
Do any of you out there make a full time living from a wood lot??

Well I just got done doing a 56 acre clear cut in Northern NH from a 65 acre parcel of land that I bought about three months ago..I make my living basicly logging/landclearing,selective cutting etc..I see you would like to start logging and also climb I do alot of gaffing when I clear house lots,I've been gaffing about 6 years now.Logging my friend is definetly not a easy job lots of hours,lots of money,and of course lot's of work,nevermind the price of a skidder,chipper,buncher,and a forwarder...but if it's what you want to do then go for it,I don't blame ya I personally love the logging bussiness..Too bad you were'nt closer I could use a hand on my next job,I could show you some stuff...

Later Rob..