a story of two ladies and a subaru...

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Patrick62

Addicted to ArboristSite
AS Supporting Member.
Reaction score
You guys might get a chuckle outta this one.

I work in a store up here that has a rental dept. unfortunately this includes a couple chainsaws. a couple days ago a saw was rented out by Mark, and they came back and got a one of the Husky's... I was back there yesterday when the equipment came back. The girls did get some wood cut, and they admitted that the Subaru bottomed out a few times on the way out... Subaru?? Okay, then I looked at what is left of the chain on the saw... rocked out. No big deal, expected. They took off, and I checked out the rest of the thing. It takes dedication to burn up the bar. Looks like she was leaning pretty hard on the thing with that chain to get it to cut!:(

I talked to the management, and maybe perhaps I should get a small pile of wood down to the store so that I could atleast offer a short course in "how to cut".

I gotta give those ladies a E for effort tho. It takes some guts to buy a permit, rent a saw, and haul in a subaru! I should get ahold of them as they still have permits left and offer to provide the truck and I can do the cutting and get a couple loads out... idea!

You guys might get a chuckle outta this one.