Bobcat or ASV for High-Flow Mulching Head?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I am brand new to doing comments on forums so please take it easy!! but have gained much knowledge from reading your forum along with everyone else's. I am trying to research the cost of the hydraulic cooling fan package for a 2008 Takehuchi tl 150. Any guidance would be much appreciated. Thanks for all the wisdom!!
Cheers!!
Trying to revive a great thread here. And I think I seen an old $9500 price tag for the cooling fan package? Could be wrong.

Trying to revive a great thread here. And I think I seen an old $9500 price tag for the cooling fan package? Could be wrong.

Geez Louise, $9500? That’s... An expensive option. You could by a PJ trailer for that much money. I like certain parts of Takeuchi machines (mostly the door and the size of the cab), but you can get Cat’s whole forestry package for that much money. Their auxiliary hydraulics are still outperformed by Cat, Bobcat and ASV, and it’s not particularly close. That said, they have come a long way since 2010 when we were all first in this thread. Lots of things have changed in 10 years, especially in the skid steer world.

As things stand right now, as an all-round skid steer, I like my Cat machines (289/299) pretty well and they run a mulcher, the few times I’ve asked them to in recent years, fairly well. Cat’s forestry package works very well even if the backup alarm is kind of goofy.