• Please be aware that we have recently gotten a wave of users that, when researched, are found to be from Nigeria. They are trying to sell products and asking to be paid through Zelle or Venmo leaving users with no recourse if they don't ship the product. If you suspect this activity please contact admin and we will research their information to verify their location.

ArboristSite.com Sponsors
Peak Industries

Buy local?! Forget about it! Never again!

kadevohn

kadevohn

I've made a good reputation so far as a landscaper and tree trimmer (im 26). always been more interested in the tree trimming than dirt work. (saws > shovels anyday) not new to tree work but im a newbie to climbing and i made the mistake of going to my local commercial outdoor equipment store to buy climbing line. Long story short, needed to get up in the tree and get a job done safely so i go buy some climbing line- the cheapest of the two options in the store. it was 150' of 1/2" Arbor-plex... I payed about $155 after tax. after getting better at my techniques i look online for some other options and needless to say i got a bit nauseated when i look up what i had purchased from the local store on amazon and the same exact rope, length, diamether, etc was only $80.... What a rip off! I am looking and realizing i could have gotten some seriously nice lightweight double braid or something for what i paid for plastic stiff dockline. rant over.

Training Wheels

Training Wheels

Sometimes nothing can beat a real cool hand