echo cs501p?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
On par with a stock old style 261c I would say. Much cheaper$ and a good bit lighter.

620p 361p now 501p ,Sounds like echo is creepin in on pro market. Thanks Red97 I am new to A- Site and appreciate your reply. Many thanks!

Bone stock 501p first tank of fuel.

Vs my ported 490 same bar/chain.

I think the 501p will be ahead of the 490 once I get it finished up

Looks like a runner! And that part about light weight even better! Once a fellow passes age 40 he notices Lb@oz. before HP. LOL thanks for info. much greatfull.

What all is done to your 490? And how many tanks through it? If you don't mind me asking. Thanks.

What all is done to your 490? And how many tanks through it? If you don't mind me asking. Thanks.

Full woods port. Base/squish cutComp around 210 exhaust/transfers raised,muffler mod, carb mod and a different air filter set up.

The carb mod and filter mod didn't add maybe 5% so not really any better than the ones I didn't do those on.

Check the rest of my youtube videos for my other echo models.

i would love to see a stock video of both that would be interesting....

Thanks Red97 When you say compression 210psi. Is that safe with pump gas? No detionation? did you retard the timing? Just curious that bad boy is around 12.5-1 comp. ratio. you've done alot to that 490.

i would love to see a stock video of both that would be interesting....

By "feel" they would be close with the 501 being ahead.
The 501 feels slightly smaller because of no easy start. 501 also come with a decomp and a metal handle bar. Otherwise virtually identical.

Thanks Red97 When you say compression 210psi. Is that safe with pump gas? No detionation? did you retard the timing? Just curious that bad boy is around 12.5-1 comp. ratio. you've done alot to that 490.