employment

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

georgia

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hey Guys!

I am looking for employment overseas as a tree climber with 4 years experience. Plus I have a degree in Business. I am 26 and never been out of the country and would like to leave and work and learn abroad.

Any country or even Alaska would be cool.

Thanks,

Steve

P.S.- Do any of you Canadians know anything about those oil rig jobs up there --- Thanks

There is a company that advertises regularly in TCI for experienced climbers/certified arborists in Hawaii. You'd have to leave your Parka at home, though. :D

Craig,

I have no oil experience. Just wondering what the deal was with those that have no experience. I heard you could work a lot and save some cash b/c they paid room and board. Any truth to this?

Thanks

steve

What about here in the UK?
We are advertising for climber and groundsman now!
If you wan't more info e-mail me.

Question for R.Borist

R.Borist,
There is a company in UK called iet.(international employment and training) They're trying to get me to hire arborists who want to work abroad. Do you know anything about this company? The employees would come here on an 18 month Visa. I'm reluctant to spend several thousand dollars for their services until I can learn more about the company.

Georgia,
I don't suppose Florida is what your looking for when you say you want to work abroad.:D I'm looking for a good arborist. Pay range is $12-$18 per hour depending on experience and qualifications. 40-50 hours per week average, Monday thru Friday only. Paid holidays, sick days, vacation. Paid health insurance, retirement/savings plan. All new equipment. If ANYONE is interested, send me an e-mail. [email protected]

Treeman 14