Hello everyone

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alex.olson15992

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am not sure if this is the correct forum to post on but I have been climbing now for 4 months for a living and am loving it. This past week due to hurricane Imra I have had the chance to climb some Australian Pine and had a blast I am looking for tips and looking for a good pair of climbing boots will have a picture of my climbing gear on Monday and also want to hear from people how had experience with the pretzel zigzag I know one model had a recall thank you everyone for your help here's a pic of a school job I did cleaning dead wood and elevation Screenshot_20170923-170805.jpgScreenshot_20170923-170802.jpgScreenshot_20170923-170759.jpg

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

Personally I like using hiking boots. I have a pair of logger style I wear if I know I'm not doing a lot of climbing or if it's a removals, but softer rubber for monkeying around in the tree feels more comfortable. I would just suggest something stiff. And as for the zigzag, save your money and just get an eye and eye. Don't get me wrong the petzl is a neat little gem, but no need to rush it. Being able to climb on a friction hitch is invaluable.

Sent from my E6810 using Tapatalk

whoa, you have great zeal, but you need a mentor,,
Jeff,,,,,,lot of comma's,,,,few apostrophe's '''''''''''
Thank you, I first started off with using a Blake's hitch knot then moved to a hitch climber with a Valdotain Tresse/V.T. but I wanna use the zigzag now