Help with a tree service web app

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lazloturbine

Reaction score
Hi everyone.

I'm a web developer who has been working with a tree service company for the past 10 years. During that time I've developed a web app that allows the company to manage leads and customers, generate estimates and invoices, and manage work. It essentially allows the team to run their day to day operations.

I'm currently working on revamping the system and I was curious if anyone would be able to share some insights about web apps/software that they've used in the past. I'm curious to learn what has worked well, what could be improved, what functionality do you wish you had?

The goal is to build a system that could be utilized by a number of tree service companies. I'm in the initial phases of development right now and want to hear from as many arborists as I can before I finalize all of the pieces that will make it into phase 1.

Can anyone help me out?

Thanks!

Thanks Owen. I'll reach out to you once I have a prototype available. I'm very interested in getting input from tree service professionals. Thanks!

Thanks mate, our company has only recently moved completely away from paper and we are now looking into apps

We have been looking recently at an invoice app called invoice to go (yet to try it out)... ideally we'd like an app that can do everything from quotes, invoices, risk assessments, pre- work site inspections etc etc..... One app to rule them all... all linked together so all staff can see updates from one has made.

A few things i'd like to see.. Not sure if this is suitable but anyway

Quotes need a section to add photos and info for only us to see.
An automatic follow up email after quote has been sent
Also need a way for client to sign and except quote before commencing work (maybe linked to one of those things couriers use)