ArboristSite.com Sponsors

Highway through Hell

Husky Man

Husky Man

Addicted to ArboristSite
Highway through Hell, is a Weather Channel Reality TV show, that my Wife and I watch a lot.

I have been working in Medford, Oregon, about 6 hours from home, quite a bit since August, I am a truck driver, and we have 2 different accounts in Medford, that I help out with.
Today the Wife was riding with me, and I was flying along in the left lane South of Roseburg, when I noticed a Red 3 axle Class 8 wrecker ahead, and the Wife said that looks like a Jamie Davis truck up ahead, now I wasn’t expecting that because Highway through Hell is filmed in Canada, with Jamie Davis out of Hope, B.C.

Dayumed if it wasn’t one of Jamie’s trucks!!!!, I couldn’t slow down without getting rear ended, so I went on by, and took the next exit, until he went by, then caught and paced him and the Wife shot some pics and video.
After we passed him, my Wife was looking at the video and blew up the shot, and it was Jamie himself driving, so we did another pull over/catch up and waved and pointed over, a couple miles down the road he gave a quick turn signal, and then pulled into the 7 Feathers Truck Plaza in Canyonville

I am Happy to say that Jamie is just as Friendly in person as he seems to be on the show. He had mechanic Brian with him, they were headed to California, Santa Barbra IIRC, so Jamie could pick up a used Rotator from a Fire Dept there, then Brian was taking HR 130 to Sparks, NV for a tow job.

They stopped and BS’ed with us for about 20 minutes, and said that we aren’t the only ones to have waved them down.

HTH, is one of our Favorite shows, my Wife always comments “There’s my Man”, I always thought she was kidding, now I’m not so sure (GRIN)

Anyhow, that was a totally unexpected bonus to this trip, and fortunately it was this week, while the Wife was with me

6FA59D2E-66EA-452E-A89B-29BA77907387.jpeg 3C839F7F-FC44-47F2-9076-CF341908FA09.jpeg
Doug

Husky Man