How to keep the stacked wood straight?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pintony

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
Hello Group,
What is the prefered way to make sure my stacked wood is straight so it does not fall?
I'm new to wood burning-collecting. when I'm stacking my plie is leaning towards the side I'm stacking from...
How high should I stack my wood? As a kid my dad was always on me about stacking better but gave little advise about what to do to make my stacking more efficient.
Next year I will build a wood shed for now I'm stacking in my lean-to. on top of treated 4x4s from my sons fort-clubhouse that I dismanteled a few years ago.
Whats the best way to stack?
EchoNewparts042.jpg

Hello Group,
What is the prefered way to make sure my stacked wood is straight so it does not fall?
I'm new to wood burning-collecting. when I'm stacking my plie is leaning towards the side I'm stacking from...
How high should I stack my wood? As a kid my dad was always on me about stacking better but gave little advise about what to do to make my stacking more efficient.
Next year I will build a wood shed for now I'm stacking in my lean-to. on top of treated 4x4s from my sons fort-clubhouse that I dismanteled a few years ago.
Whats the best way to stack?
EchoNewparts042.jpg

is that push mower used to chip your wood trash into mulch??:hmm3grin2orange:just kiddin'. i used to struggle with my wood piles leaning to and fro. falling over and all that. I guess stacking your wood proper comes from practice. you might try some wood racks made from 2x4 or something. good luck

Practice makes perfect my friend. I'm still practicing, but I've only lost one stack in the last 5 years or so, and that was some gnarly stuff that just wouldn't stack well, and I tried to get it all in one row, over 6' high.