hurricane Frances

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

treeslayer

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
I want to work this storm, anybody down there that can point me to the right areas please respond. will be travelling light, but I have a lot of storm experience and live for pressurized wood.:D I'll bring a good ground man, climbing gear, and 3-4 saws.

pressure wood

Sounds fubar!
Lets check in with emergency personell in the town it hits. And give them the first week.

link up

I now live in the Mountains of North Georgia.
We could link up in Atlanta. Ruff drive thru the storm Sunday night.
And get busy Monday Morning.

what to expect

I figure I'll be leaving my rake at the house.
Slayer, good to talk to you on the phone.

We need about 3 climbers just like you did it last time and made that phenonmal $ with the crane.

I figure if we need it rent it.

I'm very mobil. Got no family. Could stay months.

I may just drive my VMAX. Its got 145hp.FAST!
Wear my gear in my rucksack.Id look like a chainsaw/motorcycle freek.Kool!

I'm looking to head down as well, unfortunately not till the 14 or 15th, I'll be w/ trailer, gear, 4-5 saws, probobally will bring another climber/groundman. I'll be making sure the insurance is all up to date as well.

I've got quite a bit of storm experience, all be it mostly ice damage however. Can't wait to get down there and help out.

Anyone wanna hook up? Xtreme or Slayer? If so give me a ring on my cell 913-522-4993. What are your guys cell #'s?

Murph, are you going for stumps?

Roger tree Junkie,.
912-381-tree(8733)
Add me to the list of professional climbers.
I wear Petzl head gear. Slayer has peltor mic's might try that
I've Got Motorolas they reach 1/2 mile.

Dont know when. Slayer says you want to be there right when it hits he made a good lick during Isabelle.