Husqvarna 325HD60 Repair

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ResidentPeach

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
I'm not really new to handling chainsaws and other handheld equipment, however I'm relatively new to any mechanical work on said tools. I bought a Husky 325HD60 Hedge Trimmer a few weeks ago as a project for a bargain £40 buyout, it's spent the past year in storage not being used. Seller wouldn't tell me if it was working or not so with a little surprise the engine kicked in however the blades had no power given to them and the engine would eventually stall. Skipping further ahead anyways, I had rebuilt the top end since the piston head along with its rings were in awful shape because of some detonation. I pulled the Zama C1Q-EL26A carburetor out and thoroughly cleaned that with some carb spray and put it back together. The engine now starts and the blades have plenty of power sent to them, however that's only if I start the engine with some throttle on a fully open choke. If I let go of the throttle completely, the engine will stall instead of idling however it will gladly throttle all day.

Out of ideas at this point and would hugely appreciate any tips or some insight to what could be the offending cause. I've not replaced the fuel filter yet however I've ordered one taking into consideration that it's been sat in storage for a while and I'm yet to replace it.

RdKfNvn.jpg
ejVIYL1.jpg
jvDq42V.jpg
T1HvijW.jpg