I Have A Rant

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I'm sick of seeing guys on YT spraying Starting Fluid or Carb Cleaner in the saws carb to get them running. I see it in listings also on Market Place and Craig's List.
"It will run on carb cleaner."
Or " It runs with starting fluid."
It turns me against buying a used saw unless I know the person.
Rant over.

They do that on the sled forums too and I tell them DO NOT use starting fluid.

Retired guy from SE Manitoba

You saw Buckin Billy's new video?

Sent from my LM-G820 using Tapatalk

You saw Buckin Billy's new video?

I have watched Buckin Billy some, but I'm guessing he must have a vid out on this subject. Which I haven't seen.
I've been cutting my firewood and others for 44 years and it pains me to see guys destroy there saws.
Some that I have watched on YT were trying to be educational and they just proved how much they didn't know.
It's like they buy a saw, cut a little wood and all of a sudden they are a expert.
Clint

I have watched Buckin Billy some, but I'm guessing he must have a vid out on this subject. Which I haven't seen.
I've been cutting my firewood and others for 44 years and it pains me to see guys destroy there saws.
Some that I have watched on YT were trying to be educational and they just proved how much they didn't know.
It's like they buy a saw, cut a little wood and all of a sudden they are a expert.
Clint
His latest vid he has a 1957 mac that had sat up and instead of choking it and trying he grabs a can of cleaner and juices it...

I seen big orange spray used too. A co worker used it to start the lawn mower too. I shut my mouth, bit my tounge.