I'll speak for trees to thousands

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xtremetrees

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
I have a scheduled speaking appointment with Master Gardners in my area.
I have lots of work to do before hand. They offer me some power point based computer generated slide show. I have thought of useing this medium to convey what I know about trees.
I have thought of various handouts as well.
I hope it goes well as I am a complete novice at this but consider it a great honor to stand up for trees infront of literally hundreds to possibly thousands this year.
I'll be buying a lap top and a projector just for this.

I kinda feel overwhelmed about it all.

Any others have experience in this area

Power point

Hey treeco,
Ive not even spoken yet, thou I am listed at ISA. Already I am being scheduled into Jan and Feb of 07.
I lack fundamental knowledge about ornamentals so it will be a challenge for me to learn from them and become a Master Gardner as well.

Yes the powerpoint is a co-op with Mastergardners and county extension. They are willing to meet me at the xtension office to use it, though I plan to buy my own projector at a whopping 600 bucks. If you have one can I rent it.lol

What areas did your presentation cover bro?
Ive thought of the oldest trees by coutry's Japan, USSR, etc. followed by the champion trees by county.

Does the powerpoint play Mpg's.
How m8uch time did you invest. I'm not really looking for work but I wont turn it down my main goal is education.
We have a new Arborist here in my town and already the mayor is shooting down her tree protection plans because the big money construction companies elected the mayor. I do not want her fight.