John Deere CS56

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lee192233

Addicted to ArboristSite
AS Supporting Member.
Reaction score
Hey guys and gals,

Anyone have any experience with a JD (EFCO) CS56? I found one for $125. Seems like a fair price for a 56 cc saw. I have zero experience this brand. Are parts available for these? There's a couple EFCO dealers in the area. Just curious what your experiences are with this brand.

Thanks,
Lee

I like em for sure. Yes most parts are available from your Efco dealer. Reddish orange and grey plastics though. Only shortfall with the 56 and 62 Is PTO side air leaks when continuously ran on there sides. Haven't figured out why but as a firewood cant saw they are hard to beat. Still worth more than your figure in good shape and fully functional.

I like em for sure. Yes most parts are available from your Efco dealer. Reddish orange and grey plastics though. Only shortfall with the 56 and 62 Is PTO side air leaks when continuously ran on there sides. Haven't figured out why but as a firewood cant saw they are hard to beat. Still worth more than your figure in good shape and fully functional.
Thanks for the info! Plastics all look good and he says it runs and oils like it should. How are they to work on? I will do a pressure/vac test if I get it. I assume it's a "pro" style magnesium case saw. I'm looking for a good cabin firewood/trail saw.
Thanks again,
Lee

Very straightforward to work on. Hardest trouble I had the first time was removing and installing top cover base. Air filter inlet snorkel and not pinching the kill switch wiring is a little challenging at first.

Sent from my XT1635-01 using Tapatalk