let's talk about motorcycle wrecks

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chuckwood

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
Here's a motorcycle story for y'all. In the mid 70's I hired on with a small construction outfit building homes. I was an apprentice and got the usual amount of hazing and other crap you get in the blue collar world starting out. At the time I didn't have a car but I did have three motorcycles. I rode to work every day regardless of the weather. Whenever I'd enounter my boss or coworkers on the road morning or evening, I'd be sure and pass them at high speed making as much racket as possible and trying balance things out regarding the pecking order at work - I had to make sure everybody knew that my balls were as big as everybody elses, even if my building skills were still at beginner levels.