New Husqvarna burned up using factory premix

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Warddc

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
I bought a new husqvarna 440 along with some HV premix gas/oil at local Lowes. The saw quit within 30 mins and is seized up. P&C are toast. Local chainsaw repair place tested specific gravity of husqvarna premix and said it was waay too lean on oil. What are my options? Will HV replace this saw? No one answers at the main support number. Been on hold for hours.

:ices_rofl:

Get a Stihl!!!!

Toche Husksyvarmint guys!!!!

Soory Op. Go back to Lowes.

How do you "specific gravity test" on fuel? If you don't know fuel or oil, and mix ratio? That's fubar and I'm a Chemist!

Oh yea, and they would need precise volumetric flasks, and an analytic balance. Slobs in most shops can't measure a chain right.

That happened to my 562XP right at the dealers as I was calibrating the carb. Mine didn't seize, but the P&C were scored. It wasn't the fuel that was at fault! The dealer, a very good & responsible outfit, vac & pressure tested it & found 2 air leaks. The saw got a new P&C & de-comp valve (site of one of the leaks) courtesy of Husqvarna. I guess this highlights the often posted information to take your business to a reputable dealer!!

If Lowes is anything like Home Depot, they will take anything back if you make a big enough deal about it. Ask for a manager, and tell them why they ARE going to exchange it. Stress the exchange not refund

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk

Manger of lowes wouldnt do anything about the saw. oh, and i do own stihls. lots of em.

Why is a defective product that is barely used for 30 minutes your problem. does Lowe's have a return policy that they will not stand behind your claim? I would be raising it up a level. Why can't they just exchange it for another like was mentioned?