Stump grinder revenue per run hour

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

howel07264

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
OK guys its time to brag about how profitable you are grinding stumps. I have found that the key to being profitable is to generate the maximum dollars for every hour run on your hour meter on your equipment. For example : lets say you put 200 hours on your machine last year and it generated $40,000 then that would be $200 per run hour.
So tell us your machine lets hear how profitable you guys are!

Let me put it this way ... I did a job for a lawyer for $375. He was good with the price. It took me nearly an hour. When I was finished he remarked, "Wow! I don't even charge my clients that much." I said, "That's what I used to say when I was a lawyer".

Good stuff! I see were both using a Carlton. People wouldn't believe how fast and productive these machines are. I see people posting they grind for 2 hours and cleanup for $150 and I LOL

Good stuff! I see were both using a Carlton. People wouldn't believe how fast and productive these machines are. I see people posting they grind for 2 hours and cleanup for $150 and I LOL