Am I doing something wrong? Unfortunately vague description

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ba18070

Reaction score
Hello,

So, I wanted to ask a pretty stupid question since I know the ultimate answer is if you don't feel safe doing something with a chainsaw you just don't do it, end of story. But I wanted to know if this is specific to me, sloppy technique or just generally acceptable to feel this way.

I'm not a professional by any means, but I do spend probably 12+ hours a week in the woods cutting up dead trees for firewood over the winter. Live on an (active) dairy farm so its the best time of the year to have the time to do it. We have two smaller saws, both very small and handy, I think the newest one which is the larger of these two is the MS180 series. Its really nice, reliable, runs exactly as well as I want it to for most of the jobs im doing (I cut up more large branches and small trunks than anything else) and I feel great using it. Okay that's great.