Chinsaw boots - what do you wear?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

burnbug

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to fireplace wood burning. Just purchased a 562xp and now buying PPE. I'm wondering what everyone is using for chainsaw boots. Looked up many models that have been mentioned in old posts but thry have been discontinued.

I'm considering HAIX but many have said the sole begins to separate from the boot. I'm not going to be using these hard-core, so I wouldn't experience this within the warranty period. Have they addressed this issue?

What is everyone wearing? Would like to keep it in at or below the Haix prices.

Hi,

I'm new to fireplace wood burning. Just purchased a 562xp and now buying PPE. I'm wondering what everyone is using for chainsaw boots. Looked up many models that have been mentioned in old posts but thry have been discontinued.

I'm considering HAIX but many have said the sole begins to separate from the boot. I'm not going to be using these hardware so I wouldn't experience this within the warranty period. Have thry addressed this issue?

I have used Haix I think they are called Blue Ridge, still wear my original pair now probably 15 years old, I bought another couple of pairs and still not worn them, they are comfy and did not need breaking in. The Haix boots that fell apart were the patrol boot, I had a pair but suddenly soles just started to come apart.
So many types out there, but I am more than happy with Haix.
I do have another pair of Haix heavy duty boots used by riot teams and rescue and never had a problem.