Cold or Covid?

wood4heat

wood4heat

Addicted to ArboristSite
Feeling kinda like crap tonight. Congested, runny nose, fatigued, upset stomach. Is this real or imagined? I am a firefighter and work in the hospital. I don’t know if I’m just a little hyper aware of how I feel exaggerating the symptoms of a common cold, or if it’s more than that. Any other year I would brush it off but I don’t want to put my family at risk. Spending the night in our toy hauler tonight. It’s plenty comfortable just feels oddly distant not sleeping under the same roof as my family. The thought of bringing something home to them has always been in the back of my mind but I’ve taken simple precautions. Now I don’t know if I’m being paranoid or prudent. Feels lonely out here looking back at the house but I’ve got The Mandalorian on and a comfortable chair. I am fortunate to have this trailer to take refuge in and a few friends on AS to keep me company. Cheers mates!:cheers:

wood4heat

wood4heat

Addicted to ArboristSite
Firefighter? Work in the hospital? You know the indicators and you know the protocols. You didn’t mention an elevated temp.
Best of luck.
An elevated temperature is A symptom but it’s not THE symptom. Not everyone had an elevated temp, at least not as an early symptom. So far I’ve had 6 coworkers get Covid and most of them started with a sore throat or congestion. Funny thing is I worked closely with 3 of them in the days before they developed symptoms and I’ve been ok as everyone else in our lab has. We wear masks at work but spend 8-10 hours a day together. I still don’t think there is good understanding of how this spreads. Of those 3 not everyone else n their households contracted it. I have 3 coworkers out with it right now.

wood4heat

wood4heat

Addicted to ArboristSite
Would you have wanted me to list the gamut of indicators, or will you allow me that simple observation?