MS 462 R vs MS 462 R C-M (m-tronic vs traditional carb)

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm not holding my breath either. If I had a nickel for every "battery breakthrough" that's announced I'd be a millionaire. Most of them are just academics who did some decent research and are looking for a production partner to make it real.

But what we're seeing today with solid state is real companies solving production problems. Early versions are out, mass production for commodity items should be in ~10 years if it follows typical battery technology patterns. The demand is there which drives the incentive and investment to make it happen.
Solid state battery technology is far from proven and isn't in a single vehicle currently.
I remember back in the early 00's When I worked in the auto industry fuel cell research was huge and "the next big thing". It went no where. Before that 2 stroke engine research in the auto industry was huge and that didn't go anywhere either.