Newbie with Echo CS-590

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

trh6152

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Newbie here…

recently came into an Echo CS-590 for cheap! Under $200! I’ve given it a good once over, minus compression test or break down of the cylinder. I’m a east coast guy, so my biggest wood is old oaks, poplars, and maples. This saw has been a life saver this week with the snowstorm we had and all the trees that came down.

The saw runs good, well balanced, powerful, easy to start. I’m looking for some better performance out of it; as I’ve got 3+ acres. So far the I’ve got the muffler mod figured out, but cannot find any reliable sources for the carb adjustment (limiter caps) or intake work. Keep the explanations simple… I’m a Marine! Lol.

Any tips or advice are appreciated! Looking forward to learning the true in’s and out’s of this saw!

Attachments

• CF380FEB-5D82-44C2-8B65-B0FA0FF2F7F6.jpeg
    CF380FEB-5D82-44C2-8B65-B0FA0FF2F7F6.jpeg
    3 MB · Views: 29
  • D0CF44E6-552F-4805-9684-FC7EF48A86DB.jpeg
    D0CF44E6-552F-4805-9684-FC7EF48A86DB.jpeg
    2.2 MB · Views: 29
  • 561D012E-0D45-4013-A068-4C0766639D99.jpeg
    561D012E-0D45-4013-A068-4C0766639D99.jpeg
    2.7 MB · Views: 28