Rope questions…

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LBF

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
So I’m not sure if this is the best place for this, but I’ll put it here, lol

So I’ve tried to do my research but I’m almost more confused than when I started so I’m here now to ask in hopes of better answers than I’ve been able to come up with so far. I have nearly all of my intended gear and down to needing rope. I’m not a professional tree guy but I appreciate good gear. I’ve done some rock climbing in the past so I understand a bit and I’ve done a lot of research. Also have a family friend who used to be a tree cutter, but he climbs (rarely) using three strand with a Blake’s hitch over a natural crotch (DRT) with a basic Weaver saddle (4 rings) and just hip thrusts to advance, so he’s been little help to my adventure. I’m intending to use this all mostly for work around my property and my parents, clearing widow makers and taking down trees that need to. Went a little overboard probably in my gear, but it is what it is. I prefer quality gear.