Anyone have a Quadrafire 3100 MILLENNIUM?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Valkyrie Rider

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
Looks like I may get one for free from my Mom's house as she is looking to sell the house and doesn't want the stove. It's I think two years old but has only been burned a few times.

Quadrafire 3100 Millennium

Looks like a nice stove and a LOT nicer looking then my Englander 24-ACD.

This Englander has been a great stove though for the $500 I paid for it BRAND new from a dealer that closed down and had some old stock left at his house.

I have been using one for 5 years . it is a great stove ! very efficient. puts out great heat !
you will be very happy with it
MD

My parents had a 3100 in there house for 4-5 years and used ocasionaly. Worked great and never had any problems. It did put out some serious heat, which was alway's nice. It does have a blower, didn't know that was an option. But it was replaced with a pellet stove. Don't ask me why? Now it is awaiting to be installed in my house next summer. Where it will be used as a primary heat source.

I've had one for the past 1.5 years and love it. I use it to heat a 2700 sq foot house, and it works fine.

When I first installed it, it was connected to an 8" round pipe that quickly went to a 10" square chimney. It heated pretty well, but I did have problems getting a fire going in it, and I pulled out a couple of gallons of creosote when I cleaned the chimney.