Chipper Question

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Skywalker

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
Im a landscaper and my guy is working for a tree company for the winter as a climber

I turn down a ton of tree work every year

Not this year

Were going to do some smaller removals and trimmings for now

were about to purchase a chipper from another small tree service

its older but is solid

its a 1984 Woodchuck WC12

4 cylinder Ford Diesal 224 cu

comes with sharp knives on her with an additional set

its been maintained well from what I can see

without a pic what do i offer him

he wants around 5000

would I insult him at 4000

thanks alot

No, I do not think that would be insulting. I have that chipper and would accept $4000 for it. And mine has been repowered with a White/Hercules engine.

Treeman

You like this chipper

how big of a company are you anyway

this chipper for me, will probably last forever

anything above 6 inch in hardwood, well sell for firewood anyway

Give me the ins and outs of this machine

or rather the pros and cons

thanks