Circle saw blade

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tom1

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Circular saw blade

Hi all, Newbie here.

I've been lurking for a little while. This site has a lot a great information!

I have acquired a handset circular mill I could use a blade for, 51 to 56". Anyone know where to get a good used blade, cheap? I've attached a photo of the mill along with one of my little Chainsaw mill. The little mill is a Stihl MS310 w/20"bar (a little slow but it gets the job done) and the big mill of course needs a much bigger motor and has 48' of track.

Thanks in advance for your comments, help and nice to meet you.

Tom

Last edited:
hey tom. the trade paper American Lumber & Pallet [www.amlumber.com] has lots of ads from sawmill suppliers all over the country. probably find an outfit near you. is that a frick mill? looks like one to me but it's been a while since i've been around one. good luck with it.

Mike & Big,

Thank you for the informative comments! I'm new to milling so I'm just taking it slow and trying to do my home work. I have worked a lot with wood just have never milled it. A friend of mine has a Logosol M7 and I have helped him with that before getting my own CSM. An opportunity came along to get the circular mill so I took it. It was last used 5 years ago. Everything works on it but some of the wood needs to be replaced. It will probable take me some time getting it up and running but I'm in no hurry. Big, I think it may be a Frick mill. I'm not sure though. It has no identifying marks but closely resembles one. The previous owner didn't even know what brand it was and he said he milled about 2 Mil b/f with it. Here are a few more photo's

Thanks for the links, I'll check them out.

Regards,

Tom