Favorite / Best Throw Bag Line?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SteveSr

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
Hello,

Sorry if this is in the wrong place. If so let me know where it should go.

I work as a volunteer for a couple of local trail clubs mostly doing hazard tree remediation. Occasionally we have a need to put a line in a tree to pull it one direction or keep it from going the wrong direction as a safety.

We have a 1lb throw bag but the line we got with it kind of sucks. It is plastic and keeps the shape of the small coil that it is wound on. I know that we need to find something that will flake out straight and not get tangled in itself.

Can any of you make any specific recommendations for a good throw bag line? Unfortunately there are no arborist supply places locally so will likely be buying online which is why I am looking for specific recommendations.

Thanks,
Steve

Steve,
Have you tried Sherrilltree.com? Fast, friendly service with lots of options in the throw line category. I would recommend Teufelberger Dynaglide 12. I use it regularly for setting rig lines and lifelines. It is a dyneema eope and really tough. Silky smooth with a good in hand feel and doesn't get hung up or tangled when flaked out right.

Steve,
Have you tried Sherrilltree.com? Fast, friendly service with lots of options in the throw line category. I would recommend Teufelberger Dynaglide 12. I use it regularly for setting rig lines and lifelines. It is a dyneema eope and really tough. Silky smooth with a good in hand feel and doesn't get hung up or tangled when flaked out right.
Thanks, I'll give them a try. Our griphoist rope is dyneema.

all throw line will do what you speak of, in my experiences. You have to stretch it out before each use and rewrap it neatly. Night and day difference.