Free Trees

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Trish Parkes

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Maybe I've been speaking to the wrong people. I have several trees 75ft. tall, nice and straight. An Oak 5' around 3 or 4 Locust and a cherry or two. I've called cabinet makers, companies that cut timber. Everyone tells me that they are only good for chipping. Is that possible?!? I just need them removed I don't want them to be garbage. It would be a TRUE shame. They are too big to manage but all are healthy.

Thank you for your help!
Trish

Your subject says free trees that will make them valuable to someone for sure if I was in your neck of the woods I would take them in a heartbeat they are not worthless i'm sure someone else will chime in I am no expert on what they would be worth to sell but i'm sure anyone here would love to get their mills on em'. thanks irishcountry

Maybe I've been speaking to the wrong people. I have several trees 75ft. tall, nice and straight. An Oak 5' around 3 or 4 Locust and a cherry or two. I've called cabinet makers, companies that cut timber. Everyone tells me that they are only good for chipping. Is that possible?!? I just need them removed I don't want them to be garbage. It would be a TRUE shame. They are too big to manage but all are healthy.

Thank you for your help!
Trish

Too bad your 3/4 of the country away from me. I would tip em and put them on my sawmill.

What about contacting the smaller sawmill owners in your area?

Kevin

Trish I'm about 2 hours east of you outside of Philadelphia and would be interested in the cherry if they are big enough. Are they already on the ground of would you need me to drop them for you?

Thank you for your help!
Trish

Are these in your yard or near/around an old homestead?

If so, likely there will be metal in them.