Harbor freight- New gas splitter

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blades

Addicted to ArboristSite
AS Supporting Member.
Reaction score
A while back HF discontinued all their gas splitters, so all they had was the one electric. So I was just checking and they now carry a 20t rated, 7hp apx gas, 24" throat, bi-direction splitter, Similar to the ones from Northern tools. currently sale priced at 999.99, toss the 20% coupon 799.99. I have no experience with this unit just passing info along. #61594.

Hf is funny these days. .. That 20% discount used to mean something now there are so many small print disclaimers it hardly applies to any decent product . Better double check you can actually use it in a splitter because internet only items and out of stock items usually are not allowable on that discount . You'd be way further ahead to not hope for a obscure Chinese splitter no one has or parts for and just buy a tried and true 22 tonHusky at tractor supply for 999$ instead

I bought a Country Tuff 22T (Speeco, has the speeco stickers right on it) yesterday on closeout for $800 cash money... Its the same as a Huskee (also a speeco) so i'm happy

not looking to purchase, just thought interesting as it seems just like the blue ones at NT and ya I read all the fine prints on the coupons before posting. ( took a magnifying glass though)

HF runs a 25% coupon in one of the weekend papers. Applying it to the normal price will sometimes be cheaper than a sale price on the coupon.

To get the cheapest price, really got to watch them though, as they change the sale and coupon prices on a lot of their products on a regular basis.

Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk