• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Arborsist Site and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

High quality commercial size wood splitter.

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

A.E. Metal Werx

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
I'm a professional full time welder and build high quality very robust log splitters on the side. This splitter is number 5 and the best one yet.
Here is the build thread:
http://www.arboristsite.com/communi...m-log-splitter-#5,-it's-been-a-while..263855/

I my self only have a handful of hours on the machine but it's been to two charity cuts and a few AS members have used it also -mike -(homelite410), -Eric- (GM_Grimmy) have used it the most so if you rather get there opinion from them then me please go ahead.

I'm looking to move this one quick so I can purchase a piece of equipment for my shop.

----------PRICE: $5000 (cheap!!)-----------

I'm willing to meet part way for delivery.. To a paint..

Here are a few most recent pictures. It could use a bath but it's 8 degrees out..

94a610b8f6d7b2a1bae63df83062568f.jpg
0fb157a67eba4c6cce08c120c0c68c3f.jpg
d4f697e7c7f40489ac4045e9f9769fb1.jpg
2a8b7d41325c6cf7fd12dc319d193252.jpg
4656f548d7f0548a30eabceffd1dbdd1.jpg
69ca2b8fae12d9777571257757e87cab.jpg
c81366f494ffa0733850921924e53fe9.jpg

I have personally ran this a few times. Quality of this build is better than anything else out there, by a long shot! Feel free to message me any questions, as I have ran this splitter. This splitter is going to make someone really happy, that's for sure!!

The build quality on this splitter is by far the best that I have ever seen. Alex spares no expense when it comes to his builds! Anything you put in front of it, it will split it with no effort whatsoever.