Loaded up!

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Perhaps just a wee bit overloaded?

003-2.jpg

F150 loaded with well cured Willow (blush). I posted a similar pic last year of a load going to the same customer. this load is even bigger. In the past the load was 'thrown' except for the rick across the back. Today's had the rick behind the cab and the last rick stacked. Drove out just fine and I do have top-line tires inflated to 50 psi.

This is load two in the process of delivering 4 cords. He called the other day "Can you let me have 4 cords of that lovely wood?" I am trying to squeeze 4 cords into 6 loads. I may stop at a grain elevator and see if they will scale me just out of curiosity.

"Lovely wood"?!!? Willow !!? well, to each his own and I have been heating with it for over 30 years but...lovely?

Harry K

Quite a load in that 150 ! :clap:

I might suggest some air bags, or some other load booster device for the rear suspension....... but it looks like she does pretty well as-is. :cheers:

As long as the front tires are still pretty much on the ground, you're good to go.:laugh:
Years ago I loaded a 71 Ford F-100 with a little over a cord.:dizzy: I had my spare and a tool box on top of the load (way up there). When I hit the road, and started getting up to speed (about 35 mph), all the lug's sheared off the right rear wheel. A dump truck was coming down the road toward me when it happened, and my tool box flew off the load, bounced off the hood and slid right under the duels of the on coming truck. It took me longer to gather up all my sockets & wrenches than it did to transfer the load from one truck to another.
I'm lucky I wasn't under that dump truck. Be carefull with those big loads.

Andy