My first pair of climbing spurs. A total disaster?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Guran

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
Since I'm a newbie in climbing, I bought a pair of the cheapest climbing spurs.
I have'nt had the chance to compare these with any other spurs, but I guess I've got what I have paid for. These are really uncomfy. To be totaly honest, they hurt like a son of a..... As you can see, they're a bit diffferent than the "normal" stuff:
View attachment 238921

Has anybody tried these type of spurs? What is your opinion?
And if the verdict is bad, do you the have any suggestions of spurs that I should buy?
Thanks in advance.

Since I'm a newbie in climbing, I bought a pair of the cheapest climbing spurs.
I have'nt had the chance to compare these with any other spurs, but I guess I've got what I have paid for. These are really uncomfy. To be totaly honest, they hurt like a son of a..... As you can see, they're a bit diffferent than the "normal" stuff:
View attachment 238921

Has anybody tried these type of spurs? What is your opinion?
And if the verdict is bad, do you the have any suggestions of spurs that I should buy?
Thanks in advance.

I understand money can get extremely tight at times I'm finding if make myself be paitien and wait things out for awhile I can save money and get a good deal on the things I need to help me become sucessful.

I understand money can get extremely tight at times I'm finding if make myself be paitien and wait things out for awhile I can save money and get a good deal on the things I need to help me become sucessful.

Hi Echo. Well, I did afford to buy other, more expensive spurs, but since this was my first pair I just went for the cheapest. :msp_unsure:
I just found spurs at Wesspur that looks nice; Buckingham Steel Spurs with Big Buck Pads Picture below:
View attachment 239001