Need a new valve, any recomendations?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jasoutside

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
So this is a follow up on my original post

http://arboristsite.com/showthread.php?t=105585

I took it over to my local Hydrolic guy and he said that my valve is toast. He gave it to me in a box and told me to pick one up at TSC as if he were to buy one and have it shipped it would cost me an arm and a leg. I though that was good of him to give me that option.

I have attached a couple of photos of my old valve. So what should I replace it with? I am a bit of a rookie in this area.

TSC:

http://www.tractorsupply.com/webapp...10551_10001_34174_-1______?rFlag=true&cFlag=1

http://www.tractorsupply.com/webapp...&langId=-1&storeId=10551&ddkey=http:ClickInfo

I also checked on the Northern Tool website and there are a bunch on there too.

What do ya think fellas? Thanks!

Northern tool, cost less than those cross units. Prince valve $80 kinda the standard item 2020-2001 or for a higher flow 2035-2001 $100.
If you go to princes web sight they have another at $350 which can speed up operation by causing automatic retraction of ram at end of splitting stroke. Thing is I know that 80% of the time I do not use the whole stroke when splitting, so for me it would be a waste of cash. Hope this helps

Good thoughts, thanks!

Northern tool, cost less than those cross units. Prince valve $80 kinda the standard item 2020-2001 or for a higher flow 2035-2001 $100.
If you go to princes web sight they have another at $350 which can speed up operation by causing automatic retraction of ram at end of splitting stroke. Thing is I know that 80% of the time I do not use the whole stroke when splitting, so for me it would be a waste of cash. Hope this helps