newbie here

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bundyal

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Ive got alot of timber Id like to use for my own reasons. Any good thoughts on what to buy (saw, portable mill)etc... Thanx I have alot of pine and some hardwoods.

You will have to give us more details... how much money are you willing to spend... do you have tractor or some other way to transporting the logs around... what kind and how much volume of lumber are we talking about here, couple trees or a couple acres of woods?

Your question so far is kinda like me telling you I want to buy something I can drive to work ... what vehicle should I get?

Woodshop is on the money here, we need more info before we can help. You can also help yourself by reading through some of the threads on this forum.
Use the Search facility within this forum to find more specific info or just have a browse/read. Then you can ask us more specific questions.

I do have a tractor,Ive got around 4-5 acres of trees to play with. I like to build furniture etc... mainly wanna do it for a hobby so I dont need to invest more thousands of dollers.Just looking for a decent priced chainsaw mill to use and reccomendations on what type to use along with what saw y'all would reccomend. Im just getting started here so all advice is really appreciated. Ive checked alot of the posts on the site and theyre all good. I see alot of info on the Alaskan mill. Thanx everyone!