Operating Agreements

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Montana_Sam

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
Hello all:

I'm new to the business management side of things...and actively getting my single-member LLC up and running. Currently participating in some type of mentorship program with the Montana SCORE program (free SBA mentoring), which has been relatively helpful, although my mentors know nothing about running a tree business. I'm curious how many of you:

1.) Have a formal "business model" that you adhere to, have drafted, written up somewhere?

2.) Have an "operating agreement" written up, formalized, etc?

Thanks!

Hello all:

I'm new to the business management side of things...and actively getting my single-member LLC up and running. Currently participating in some type of mentorship program with the Montana SCORE program (free SBA mentoring), which has been relatively helpful, although my mentors know nothing about running a tree business. I'm curious how many of you:

1.) Have a formal "business model" that you adhere to, have drafted, written up somewhere?

2.) Have an "operating agreement" written up, formalized, etc?

Thanks!