Raised on Radio...anybody using the airwaves?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bigus Termitius

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
I've been running a few ads on the radio with some success over the past couple of years and wondered how many of you have done the same. My wife has a voice talent business as well as a local radio job, so we write and produce our own. If anyone might be interested in learning more about it, or about having one made for you let me know.

Here is an example of our latest:

Chirbit - Cox Family Tree Care Jan 2012 - coxvox - share audio easily

Ballpark figure on cost of running an ad?

I actually have been putting alot of thought into radio ads. The only trouble is that I'm new to the business as an owner/operator(even though I've been working in it for a while) and I really don't know where to do my advertising. I really wanna connect on a local level, and I feel like the local country station would be a step in the right direction. Phone book ads just aren't personal enough. I know costs are different everywhere, but what would be a best guess on what it would cost to run, for example, a short 30 second ad once a day for a month? Hopefully my budget will fit the "guestimate" on the cost and I'll get up with you about some recording.