What to do with dead saw?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
:clap:
Someone who goes by real world performance instead of marketing hype and is sick of paying more for the word, "Stihl" or "Husqvarna" on the side cover.

:clap: Now thats funny; How may echo's do you see on a line crew, oh thats right none! Why? Must be the real world performance!

My, my.... what an opinionated lot you all are! Personally, I loved my Husqvarna (mostly because I've got Scandinavian blood in me), and it served my mild needs for years. I also love my new Echo, but then again, my first chainsaw was an electric job I got at a yard sale. I loved that thing, too. (That's my problem - I love too much. I'm just a big sissy.)

Well, I'll take it apart and see what I find. I've got time on my hands right now, and a second saw would be nice. I was a mechanic in the Army Nat. Guard, but that means I was taught to read a manual. If I manage to break it, I just might take up the idea of making it into 'art' with a plunge cut into a tree.

Thanks for all your advice (and stubborn anti-this-brand or anti-that brand opinions!)

(BTW, I did compete in a moustache competition at the St. Louis 'Stache Bash last fall - lost to a guy with an awesome Fu Manchu.)

if nothing else you can turn it into art.
im toying with the idea of plunging a cut into a tree out behind my house and letting my craftsman/wildthing stick out by the bar.

problem is i think the tree would die of shame.:dizzy:
My, my.... what an opinionated lot you all are! Personally, I loved my Husqvarna (mostly because I've got Scandinavian blood in me), and it served my mild needs for years. I also love my new Echo, but then again, my first chainsaw was an electric job I got at a yard sale. I loved that thing, too. (That's my problem - I love too much. I'm just a big sissy.)