Who's wood pile is gettin skinny?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm good through April it's looking like. Temps have been on the colder side this winter though with lots of snow. No real access too cutting for a bit. I've been working a job fairly close too home and we've got a pretty good pile of firewood logs stacking up. I may have too break down and take a truckload home. Might get a little off as it's very close. (hate buying though) :mad:
attachment.php

Last edited:
Getting critical here. This is my first year with the OWB and I knew I didn't have enough wood. I'm down to about a half cord of seasoned and maybe another half cord of green that I'm going to try to save till next year. Luckily I have a bunch of standing dead I can cut to keep going, just need to make time to go do it. But man cutting in the snow is a lot more work isn't it. I've got about 100 gal of propane in the tank but between a big tax bill and short-term layoffs I am going to have to get by mostly on wood.

skinny wood pile

to those who have owb's with blowers and there wood pile is getting low start to mix in green wood it will burn, also pine burns well in owb's . The first year I had mine I burnt mainly all green wood I did not realize who much wood it would use.This year I have plenty probably 8 cord left of seasoned hard wood plus 8 or 9 cord of pine ready for next year. Good luck to all finding enough wood to make it through the heating season

I'm good through April it's looking like. Temps have been on the colder side this winter though with lots of snow. No real access too cutting for a bit. I've been working a job fairly close too home and we've got a pretty good pile of firewood logs stacking up. I may have too break down and take a truckload home. Might get a little off as it's very close. (hate buying though) :mad:
attachment.php