woodstove in the cellar and those really tiny ants

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

husky455rancher

Addicted to ArboristSite
AS Supporting Member.
Reaction score
well this is my first year with a woodstove in the cellar as some of you know. ive lived in this house for almost 6 years now and ive never had this problem. im getting those really tiny ants (the ones that build ant hills on the lawn) in my cellar. only thing i can think of is they like the warm. anyone else have this problem?

they dont appear to be harming anything but there sure is alot of em and its annoying. i just dont want em migrating upstairs.

well this is my first year with a woodstove in the cellar as some of you know. ive lived in this house for almost 6 years now and ive never had this problem. im getting those really tiny ants (the ones that build ant hills on the lawn) in my cellar. only thing i can think of is they like the warm. anyone else have this problem?

they dont appear to be harming anything but there sure is alot of em and its annoying. i just dont want em migrating upstairs.

I had some in the house last fall. Mix up a little sugar water and borax let it dry and leave it out for them. They'll be hungry. :cheers:

Now if you lived in Maine, those would be protein.:givebeer:
It is said that North Woods loggers would eat frozen ants like candy. Mileage may differ.