digital gas:oil mixture analyzer

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

plutus

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Im currently at the final stage of building oil gas analyzer which is standalone device with its own display. It works like this:
1.Put sample into the device
2.get result of exact oil:gas ratio displayed on lcd screen

As of now device has pretty high accuracy of 97-98% which was measured analyzing around hundred samples couple thousand times than averaging results.

Its multi use device that means you can use it at least for 2-3 years then you may need to clean it up from dust which will be little complex procedure.

Im not going to publicate pictures of the device and source code for now.

What im interested in is how much you would consider to spend to have that kind of device.

Being a small engine mechanic I was searching for something like this for years but couldnt find so decide to build it myself.

All negative and positive comments/suggestions are welcomed.

Interesting idea. But without some idea of the size etc it's hard to guess how it could be used in the field. Almost would need to be built into the mixed gas container to be practical for field use. Of course cost and durability would be an issue. Otherwise as a stand alone analyzer it would be useful to shops etc. but I doubt many would spend a substantial amount to know the actual ratio at hand, easier to just blame the mix without any stats. Of course, customers would love it, shops would hate it I think.

Subscribed...